Headscratch and Hedonist

Those things, the spider-wire caps you lower around your scalp, sold of old ten bucks a head at Sharper Image or Discovery Channel Store, now unbranded one euro down the street from me — are pleasurable.  But even supposed hedonists I know would never draw the logical consequence and decide to spend as much as possible of every day with their noggin in its wiry grip.  Why not?

I want to know, so if any of you have tried one and found it pleasurable, please introspect : tell me about the moment when you called it off.  What was it?  Did you have somewhere to be?

One Response to “Headscratch and Hedonist”

  1. I think I’ve stopped because other people were watching.

Leave a Reply

